Latest News

2017-2018 Board of Directors take their Oath of Office

On Friday, May 27, 2017 the Nova Scotia School Boards Association Board of Directors were affirmed by Justice of the Peace Elise Levangie. Congratulations to the 2017-2018 Board of Directors!

  • Hank Middleton, President
  • Dave Wright, Vice President
  • Susan Ritchie, Past President
  • Jackie Foster, Annapolis Valley Regional School Board
  • Sandra Margettie, Cape Breton-Victoria Regional School Board
  • Adam Davies, Chignecto-Central Regional School Board
  • Marthe Craig, Conseil scolaire acadien provincial
  • Gin Yee, Halifax Regional School Board
  • Vernon Simms, South Shore Regional School Board
  • Richelle MacLaughlin, Strait Regional School Board
  • Andrea Huskilson-Townsend, Tri-County Regional School Board

The NSSBA is also pleased to be working with Affiliate Members from the Black Educators Association and Mi'kmaw Kina'matnewey.